What is the Penalty for Driving without Car Insurance in San Diego County
- A fine
1st Offense: pay fines between $100-200 plus penalty assessment fees (between $260-520) making your total fine somewhere between $360-720.
2nd Offense: pay fines between $200-500 plus penalty assessment fees$520-1,300, making your total fee somewhere between $720 and $1,800. In addition, the court may order the impoundment of your vehicle.
- Jail time
- Points on your license
- The suspension of your license, registration and/or plates
- Having your vehicle impounded
- Court fees and reinstatement fees
Best Time to Renew Auto Insurance in San Diego California
Auto insurance in San Diego, California is ideally renewable 1-2 months before your auto insurance expires. This will give you enough time to review your insurance coverage or compare it with another auto insurance provider in San Diego, California. Since there are several auto insurance companies in San Diego, California, chances are, there are insurance companies that may offer a better deal than your current auto insurance provider. Let Car Insurance California provide you with the information you need when selecting for the best auto insurance policy in San Diego, California.